Breastfeeding in Saudi Arabia

3 thoughts on “Breastfeeding in Saudi Arabia”

  1. “I couldn’t find a breastfeeding room (there are NONE) so I went to the restroom and breastfed while sitting on the toilet. It was so uncomfortable and kind of depressing.”
    I had the same experience. After that, would always wear black or dark clothes, an abaya that is open in the middle, and a long scarf. I’ve breastfed in malls, usually in the fast-food area, or a bench where a few people stay. The cover I have is enough to breastfeed discreetly.
    But, I think, if it works in the prayer room, then just go there. 🙂
    Or I breastfeed in the car, before we enter the mall. Then by the time were done, another session in the car. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

